I like it here now.

I’m so happy to be getting out and into the swing of things, meeting new people and making new friends. I’ll be the first to admit that I spent way too much time with Walter and doing what HE wanted to do, where HE wanted to do it. I was never the type of girlfriend who wanted to be with my guy all the time, but his group of friends seemed cool and I got along well with them  — so I didn’t mind it. But, now that i’ve realized they were strictly his friends, and I was just the girlfriend, I am out making new and better friends. I probably have to most thank Matty and Little Elisa for that. They have introduced me to a bunch of people I would have never known if I was still stuck in a very one sided relationship. They keep me from wallowing in self-pity and thinking too much about things I can’t change.  We have a pretty awesome crew, they are great people and pretty good looking too. 😉

Leave a Reply

