Maintaining this journey.

The hurt of losing someone like your mother is so immeasurable. There is no quantifying. No comparison in the world.

I cry every morning. Get my shower and put on my adult face. Because, the world is all about moving forward. There is no place or time to sit and grieve. Everyone expects that a few days off to deal with funeral arrangements is enough time. But, who decides when it’s time? Because I know that it hasn’t gotten any easier to deal with the reality of the situation. That my mother, who acted as both parents for me, will never be there to talk to me again. She will never see me get married, have children, or be there for another holiday/birthday. It’s not easy to grasp, but it’s real. So real.

Leave a Reply

