Save the date.

Anniversary. Commemoration. Milestone. Special occasion. Red-letter day.

What ever the hell you want to call it. People who celebrate mini landmarks in their relationships annoy the hell out of me.  I have co-workers (and even some friends) who actually mark on calenders/facebook events/ tell everyone that today is the 5th month anniversary of their first kiss or the 9th month anniversary of their first date or today we have been together for 3 months and 1 week. And i’m not talking just FEMALES! I know anyone reading this is assuming that ‘oh, women are are so batshit crazy’ [and hey, they kind of are] but no! I know guys who do the SAME exact thing! Some people will call them sweet and affectionate, I say thanks for something to laugh at.

I have never been the type of girl to remember times and dates. Hell, you’re lucky if I remember the day you were born! I can see celebrating REAL relationship milestones, like 6 months (you only do this once! not EVERY six months),1 year, or the date you get married. But doesn’t doing something for every little thing kind of make those big things less significant? I don’t know, maybe it’s just me. It seems a little much and overbearing.

While I wouldn’t dump a guy who decided to mark every little thing as important, it would definitely be a turn off.

Let those big dates make more of an impact! Don’t be a crazy nut job. =)

Leave a Reply

