FRITURUNDAY


FRIDAY

I worked late, that’s becoming a regular thing now that a couple people were transferred or ‘let go’ [but let’s be honest, they were fired because they were lazy]. Went to South Street with Matty, Steph, and Megan. I love the night life in Philly, as long as you stay off the side streets then you’re pretty much okay and don’t have to worry about being mugged. We had a few drinks and then went to see a comedy show. A fight broke out between two crazy ass women over a spilled drink; these women were too old to be fighting each other in public, I could NOT stop laughing. I got my money’s worth just on them. One of them had this ridiculously short skirt on that she tried to hold down the whole time, basically fighting with one hand and still managing to kind of win, if that’s what you want to call it.

SATURDAY

Made cupcakes for Anthony’s birthday and delivered them to his house. He seemed pleasantly surprised! But then the conversation of Teagan came up and sort of ruined the moment. I have done nothing but stress since she left and so, yeah, obviously i’m still pissed off. I have to fully pay ALL the bills now and I wasn’t prepared for that. I am just now paying back all my credit cards from Christmas shopping and my mini trip to SC.  Thank god I have a mother who loves me and is willing to help me out with the rent.  In turn, I left him with a message for her that I just would have liked a heads up. I understand we had talked about it, but no final dates were set or else I would have been roommate hunting a long time ago. I spent the rest of the day with my honeybooboochild. 😉 We got some movies from redbox, he picked straw dogs and I got horrible bosses. Let’s just say: MY CHOICE > HIS. Straw dogs had some decent actors but god was that movie plot bad, they made it look so enthralling and scary on the trailer. Don’t even waste the buck and change though!

SUNDAY

Walt helped me clean the other bedroom from top to bottom, because I can’t sell anyone on a room that has metallica posters stapled to the wall and soda bottles in the closet. We took Isaac to the park and then came back and made cookies. I have to admit, Walter is pretty amazing with kids. I’m in no rush to make him my baby’s daddy or anything, but the guy has a knack for making children like him. Maybe because he acts like a big kid, either way though, it’s nice to see him get along with my nephew so well – since that boy is everything to me. I also decided to dye my hair AGAIN. I just like it better when it’s darker. I know I will probably catch hell from my hair girl but oh well.

I think every one should be brunette! Sure, there are people that are good looking that happen to have blond hair, but they would probably look better with brown. 😉 But besides that, I need my hair to stop being such a major pain. It’s falling out at a expeditiously crazy rate due to the stress, so i’m hoping it’s harder to tell with darker hair. It might be time to invest in weave. Or wigs.

Leave a Reply

