Birthday Weekend

After you turn twenty-one, what good are birthdays? I obviously still celebrate it but mostly because other people want to recognize it. I don’t really want to give cheers to the fact i’m a YEAR OLDER. It’s just rubbing sand in the wound! But, I have to say, I have some of the best friends in the world and they made it very easy for me.

I came home Friday to a home cooked meal by Walter.  He sets the standard pretty high. He picked up THREE Ryan Gosling flicks to choose from, I was in heaven! I was with my amazing boyfriend and got to watch my movie boyfriend on tv.

Saturday, which was my official birthday, I got a super amazing surprise on my doorstep at 9am! Walt woke me up and told me there was a big box on my door step. I was so freaking surprised to see Kelli come out of the box! Who wouldn’t want their own Kelli James? I mean, I only had her for two days but it was still better than nothing. Walt and her had been arranging this for a few weeks, and it was exactly what I needed! I hadn’t seen her in what felt like forever and I missed her so darn much! We all went to my moms for a birthday lunch and cake with my family. I was getting to see all my favorite people on my birthday!

Kas and Chopchop wanted to take me out to dinner so I expected it to just be them, Kel, and I. But no way would Kas just do what’s expected. I got to the restaurant and all my bestest friends were there! Kas, Chop, Matt, Jess, Matty, and Darrel. It was a yummy dinner with awesome people!

Later on Kelli and I ran around to a bunch of old hang out bars and made fun of the old guys creeping on young females, drank pretty drinks with umbrellas, and danced around like fools! Waking up the next morning was sort of sad knowing she was leaving so soon. But I can’t tell you how much it meant to me for her to drive 5 hours to visit me for my birthday. I love you, homie KJ! =)

Needless to say, it was the best birthday weekend ever! I can’t thank everyone enough!

Leave a Reply

